Hope everyone is doing well. Chris and I are doing just fine. We have been EXTREMELY busy with school and work. Chris has been working non-stop. I rarely see him. We're either in class or at work. I guess it's a little taste of what our future will be like when we're both working....gone all day, at home at night, hopefully the weekends to ourselves.
So a few holidays have passed since I've last updated everyone! Chris and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary on February 7th. We actually got the opportunity to get OUT of Radford for a weekend! IT WAS A MIRACLE! We went to Charlottesville for the weekend and stayed with his grandma. Friday night, his Mom also came to visit. That was nice, it's always good to see her. We all went out to dinner at this cute pizza place, Vinny's. Matt, Chris' brother, came down for the night as well, and his aunt. It was like we hadn't seen each other in forever. We were all cracking jokes the entire night. We definitely got some looks from other people in the restaurant, but who cares, we were all just happy to be together. Saturday, Chris and I spent the day in the historic downtown Charlottesville. We walked down and visited all the shops and scenery. It was nice just being able to relax and do what we wanted for the day. We ate at this little deli called Bagby's. Probably the best club sandwich I had in awhile. For dinner, Aberdeen Barn! FABULOUS! Chris has gone many of times, and I have never had the chance. I had a glass of Pinot Nior and tasted scallops for the first time. Chris loves them! We're always in the mood to try new things. It's one thing we love about each other. We went back to his grandma's for dessert and coffee because somehow she always manages to make the best coffee, breakfast, dinner, you name it, she can do it! That weekend was absolutely relaxing! It was just what we needed!
P.S. I'm sitting watching Chris do it Wii Fit Yoga and Strength exercises...it's his new favorite hobby and quite entertaining I might add. We bought the Nintendo Wii and Wii Fit with our tax money and a Valentine's gift to each other! Very good investment.
Ok, so Valentine's Day followed a week after our anniversary. It wasn't extravagant like last year, but very thoughtful! We had a to work that day which SUCKED, but it was nice to be able to be together. I woke up to Chris making me my favorite breakfast, french toast, eggs, and bacon! And of course, a dozen roses. However, there were things hanging from them, I couldn't see them well because my eyes hadn't adjusted yet. At first I thought it was some other flowers with the roses. Little did I know, they were paper hearts hanging from the stems with 12 reasons why he loves me...they were soo good I have to share them with you!
- The first read, I love you, Happy Valentine's Day!
- I love you because your BEAUTIFUL
- I love you because you're so caring to me and others.
- I love you because you ALWAYS make me smile or laugh even at times when I don't want to...
- I love you because of the sweet gifts you've given me.
- I love you because of your incredible heart.
- I love you because of the amount of excitement you bring into my life everyday.
- I love you because of your extreme patience with me even when I push it to the limit...sometimes!
- I love the way you kiss me and touch me....a little PG-13 rated I know...
- I love you because of the amazing way you always seem to read my mind.
- I love you because of off the amazing new experiences that I've shared for the first time with you and only you.
- I love you because of the fact that you are without a doubt my true soul mate....(2015) :)....that's when he always says he's going to propose haha!
...isn't that so SWEEEET! I told him I didn't know he had it in him. I felt bad because I thought we decided to take it easy this year, so I got him a card. However, I did make this memory chest. In it are two heart boxes in which we plan to write a letter to each other. Then next year, open it up and read the letters to each other. Then write again...and repeat the process throughout!
Anywho, it's about time to go take my history test!!! I'm extremely nervous because it is a 100 level class and the test is all essay and no study guide...WHO DOES THAT! History teachers of course...this is why I have such a hard time passing college history! WISH ME LUCK!
